Home
avaw.unileoben.ac.at/en/
Chair of Waste Processing Technology and Waste Management // Montanuniversitaet Leoben
Navigation

Working group "(Future) Waste Treatment"

The working group Future Waste Treatment researches on future waste as well as on future waste treatment processes of waste materials which are actually landfilled or incinerated.

Rdf Plant Process Zilina Komptech Sk 160525

Solutions for the plastic waste dilemma are examined and industrially investigated. A small contribution against the uncountable new plastic mixtures which are daily placed on the markets without ecodesign for reuse or recycling at the end of their lifetime.

Lithium batteries and other energy storage systems are considered as future waste. To reach legal recycling rates their ecodesign asks for new treatment methods to meet new processes without safety constraints or down-cycling. 

P1090372

The material spectrum of the working group ranges from critical raw materials towards metal pickling solutions to reach excavated soil. Thus analysis and assessment of heterogenic material mixtures play a major role and the methods for sampling, preparation and analysis are constantly updated. The work is done theoretically and experimentally in demonstration plant scale on industrial sites by research, analysis, expertises - even by expert opinions - and development.

13153353 1211290455561213 1837450243 N

The working group cooperates closely with companies - from the idea generation through concepts towards customer requirement specification and prototyping -, with students - teaching about the latest methods and processes about industrial environment protection -, with authorities and with the scientific community to implement the newest R&D outcomes of waste treatment technology and waste management into our society.

 

Research projects

The following research projects are/were settled in this working group:

  

Working Group Members

Kranzinger Dipl.-Ing. Lukas Kranzinger
Waste Treatment

Kunodi 3 Dipl.-Ing. Hannah Kunodi
Future Waste

Nigl 4 Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Nigl, BSc.
Recycling

Pfandl 1 2 Dipl.-Ing. Kerstin Pfandl
Critical raw materials

Schwarz Mag. Therese Schwarz
LCA

Img 9978g 1 Mag. Dr. Martin Wellacher (WG-leader)
Biological Processes

 

 

With the following form you can directly contact the working group leader Mr Mag. Wellacher.

Martin Wellacher

Martin Wellacher

Mag. Dr.
Scientific staff

Phone: +43 3842 / 402-5108
Cell: +43 664 / 19 00 064
Fax: +43 3842 / 402-5102
E-mail: martin.wellacher@unileoben.ac.at

 
Pflichtfeld
Pflichtfeld
Pflichtfeld
 

You can send us a message, if you want to...

 
 

Please fill in all fields marked with Pflichtfeld

Fenster schließen
Working group

Home
avaw.unileoben.ac.at
Lehrstuhl für Abfallverwertungstechnik und Abfallwirtschaft // Montanuniversität Leoben
Navigation

Arbeitsgruppe "(Future) Waste Treatment"

Die Arbeitsgruppe „Future Waste Treatment“ beschäftigt sich mit der Erforschung zukünftiger Abfälle (Future Waste) und neuer Verwertungswege für Abfälle (Waste Treatment), die derzeit deponiert oder verbrannt werden.

Rdf Plant Process Zilina Komptech Sk 160525

So werden Lösungen für die Problematik von Kunststoffabfällen gesucht und industriell erforscht. Ein kleiner Beitrag gegen die nicht mehr zählbaren neuen Kunststoffmischungen, die zwar mit hervorragenden Produkteigenschaften auf den Markt gebracht werden, aber ohne Ecodesign für eine Wiederverwendung oder eine Verwertung am Ende ihrer Lebensdauer.

Lithium-Ionen-Batterien und andere Energiespeichersysteme gelten als Abfälle der Zukunft. Das Ecodesign zum Erreichen der gesetzlichen Verwertungsquote fordert neue Behandlungsverfahren, die neuen Recyclingprozessen gerecht werden, ohne dabei Sicherheitsaspekte oder das unvermeidliche Down-Cycling zu übersehen.

P1090372

Das Spektrum der Arbeitsgruppe reicht von kritischen Rohstoffen über Metallbeizen bis zu Bodenaushub. Der Analyse und Beurteilung heterogener Materialgemische kommt dabei eine zentrale Bedeutung zu, weshalb die Methoden der Probenahme, Aufbereitung und Laboranalyse ständig weiterentwickelt werden. Dabei wird theoretisch, experimentell und großtechnisch auf Anlagen recherchiert, analysiert, beurteilt – auch gutachterlich – und entwickelt.

13153353 1211290455561213 1837450243 N

Die Arbeitsgruppe steht in enger Kooperation mit Unternehmen - von der Ideenfindung über Konzepte und Pflichtenhefte bis zum Prototypen -, mit Studenten - Lehre zu den aktuellsten Methoden und Prozessen des industriellen Umweltschutzes -, mit Behörden und mit der Scientific Society, um die neuesten Erkenntnisse im Bereich der Abfallverwertungstechnik und Abfallwirtschaft in unsere Gesellschaft einzubringen.

 

Forschungsprojekte

Folgende Forschungsprojekte sind/waren in dieser Arbeitsgruppe platziert:

 

Arbeitsgruppenmitglieder

Kranzinger Dipl.-Ing. Lukas Kranzinger
Abfallbehandlung

Kunodi 1 Dipl.-Ing. Hannah Kunodi
Future Waste

Nigl 3 Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Nigl, BSc.
Recycling

Pfandl 1 Dipl.-Ing. Kerstin Pfandl
Kritische Rohstoffe

Schwarz Mag. Therese Schwarz
Ökobilanzierung

Wellacher Mag. Dr. Martin Wellacher (AG-Leiter)
Biologische Verfahren

  

 

Sie können dem Arbeitsgruppenleiter Herrn Mag. Dr. Wellacher mit nachstehendem Formular gerne direkt eine Anfrage senden.

Martin Wellacher

Martin Wellacher

Mag. Dr.
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Telefon: +43 3842 / 402-5108
Mobil: +43 664 / 19 00 064
Fax: +43 3842 / 402-5102
E-Mail: martin.wellacher@unileoben.ac.at

 
Pflichtfeld
Pflichtfeld
Pflichtfeld
 

Wenn Sie möchten, können Sie uns auch eine Nachricht mitsenden...

 
 

Bitte alle mit Pflichtfeld gekennzeichneten Felder ausfüllen

Fenster schließen
Arbeitsgruppe